18 October 2010

Illamasqua Swatches for Sephora Friends and Family, Part One

Happy Monday All!  Sephora’s F&F sale starts Friday and I wanted to post my Illamasqua swatches for you incase you are trying to plan what to buy!  If you have never shopped during F&F there are some FAQ’s at the bottom.

Illamasqua Collide_thumb[3]
Illamasqua Collide (neon)

Illamasqua DWS_thumb[2]
Illamasqua DWS (creme)

Illamasqua Fern_thumb[2]
Illamasqua Fern (glass fleck)

Illamasqua Jo'mina 2_thumb[2]
Illamasqua Jo' Mina

Illamasqua Lament_thumb[2]
Illamasqua Lament (creme)
 These FAQ’s were taken from a very helpful MUA’er, iwannabeakennedy.  They were posted yesterday on the Makeup Board.  I think she did a wonderful job and I wanted to share with all of you.

When is the Sephora F&F FF Friends and Family sale?
October 22 - November 3, 2010

What is Sephora FF F&F Friends and Family?
A code (FF2010) that will be valid online from OCTOBER 22 - NOVEMBER 3 that gives you 20% off your total purchase.
note: "friends and family" sales were traditionally discounts given to FRIENDS and FAMILY and loyal customers of a store as a reward and an incentive to get them to keep buying there. Has since then expanded to the hysteria we see on the boards.

Is the Sephora FF F&F Friends and Family valid in Canada?No. As far as I know it is United States U.S. only. (can someone confirm?)

What time zone and time of day does the Sephora FF F&F Friends and Family sale start?Midnight Pacific time - 3 a.m. Eastern, 2 a.m. Central, 1 a.m. Mountain, 11 p.m. Alaska, 9 p.m. Hawaii.

Is the Sephora FF F&F Friends and Family valid in store?
If you happen to find a generous/nice SA, have a friend/are friendly with an SA, or get a postcard in the mail, yes. Some people say they are VIB postcards only but I got one last year and am not and have never been VIB.

Is Sephora free shipping over $50 calculated before or after tax?Before.

Is Sephora free shipping over $50 calculated before or after discount?

How often will Sephora restock during the FF F&F Friends and Family sale?
We don't know. If you want something that is likely to sell out, order quickly!